Countless times

There were countless times where I saw you crying,

There were countless times where I heard you shout.

You think that I was not affected?

That your lack of love did not impact me?

Many times I wished I could fly,

To a world unknown.

Where troubles and concerns are nonexistent,

Because this life, with all its moments, is not the one I asked for.

I constantly dream of a world were everything is perfect.

Where love is never ending

Where there is peace.

But it always ends up broken in the end.

Shadows of me become fragments of the mind,

That are like pieces falling out of control-

Glass pieces crushed into the gravel.

Don’t you know that you are a model,

Onto which many look up upon?

Don’t you see that you are constantly needed?

If I could hug you, I would,

But you won’t let me

So I let my tears subside and blend

Into my sheer nothingness.

Leave a Reply

