Meadows

http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sanctuariesindia.com%2Fwp-content%2Fgallery%2Fvalley-of-flowers-national-park%2Fvalley-of-flowers-national-park-7Meadows have been set,

To be stepped upon, and discovered.

A journey worth taking, a site of adventures,

Full of pathways towards something unknown.

 

I have my own meadow,

Forgotten, engulfed amongst the trees

In the forest.

I have to squeeze between

Overgrown bushes to find it.

But it lies there,

Waiting for me to explore it.

Through the meadow I will

Fall and I will watch my knee bleed

But I then see my shadow,

Pulling itself up again

Eager to find the way out.

 

There is no end to the meadow,

No side roads,

It’s one eternal pathway.

2 thoughts on “Meadows

Leave a Reply

