Shadow

IMG_0014 copy.png

Something crept silently

behind me.

It filled me with its

invisible leaves,

and  its unseen trunk.

It lingered there peacefully,

and did not require sounds.

Facing me there,

an unmoved shadow.

Nothing else stirred,

apart from the waves

of the sun.

It was patient,

waiting for me to dive

into my world of imagination.

 

The leaves started seeping

into my blood vessels,

and I felt them

darken every corner 

of my vernacular system.

My breaths were getting 

slow and heavy,

and my vision blurry.

 

Leave a Reply

